Go Back

Canadian Association for Girls in Science

data.image_carousel_list[i].alt

6700 Century Ave, Suite 100, Mississauga

Overview
Canadian Association for Girls in Science (CAGIS) is Canada's largest and longest-running STEM Club for girls and gender-diverse ...
Canadian Association for Girls in Science (CAGIS) is Canada's largest and longest-running STEM Club for girls and gender-diverse youth!

We take STEM out of the classroom with field trips, adventures, and fun, hands-on activities.
------
PROGRAMS
------

A) Local Clubs (aka Chapters)
- Chapter members, aged 7-16, go on monthly adventures to explore STEM with fun, hands-on activities led by real experts.

These events often occur at the workplaces of our STEM experts, giving girls and gender-diverse youth a behind-the-scenes view of a variety of STEM fields, allowing them to experience the lab and field environment for themselves.

B) Chapter members receive an email 2 weeks in advance, providing the topic, date, time, and location of the next event. Most events are 1.5 to 2 hours long and occur on weekends or, occasionally, on weeknights.

CAGIS Virtual brings STEM into your home in these fun, live sessions led by real experts and a CAGIS instructor! Each session includes an introduction to the topic, a hands-on or virtual activity, and time for questions at the end.

Sessions occur on Saturdays at the following times:

Ages 7-12: 8 am Pacific • 9 am Mountain • 10 am Central • 11 am Eastern • 12 pm Atlantic

Ages 11-16: 10 am Pacific • 11 am Mountain • 12 pm Central • 1 pm Eastern • 2 pm Atlantic

Sessions are free for CAGIS Virtual members and open to non-members for $16 per session. Registration opens to members before the general public.

Pricing & Offers

VIEW WEBSITE


mobile

View Schedule

mobile

Add to Calendar

Canadian Association for Girls in Science Location

Pricing & Offers

VIEW WEBSITE


Share this experience